My “New” Classroom

This summer I painted my whole classroom.  I didn’t really want to but when I went in to pick up some things from the school, I knew I could not enjoy teaching in that room, therefore, I could not expect students to enjoy learning in that room.  So “that” became this:

 

My mural and first day message to students

I got rid of my desk! On the left is my hex table covered in denim where my laptop sits.

The one thing I would like to add is some comfortable seating at the back of the room .  All in due time.
3 thoughts on “My “New” Classroom

  1. Thanks Tracy! I honestly feel like a new teacher in this room. I have a whole new outlook on the year. I think that the kids feel it too. Thank you for your positive comments and encouragement. It makes all the difference.

  2. If you think about the amount of time you spent in your room each year, it makes sense it has a comfortable feeling for you and your students. I hope your students appreciate the time and personal care you have put in to making their learning environment a welcoming one. Thanks for the inspiration.

Leave a Reply

