The Book Club

I’m a reader. I love books and everything about them. I read every night before I fall asleep, even if it is just a few paragraphs.

At the beginning of the school year, I always tell my students about my love of books and how important and valuable they are to me.

One day just before Christmas I was talking to a small group of girls between classes and we started discussing the books we were currently reading. It turned in to a huge “book share” and since then, the four of us have been involved in an impromptu book club. We read books and bring them to school to share with each other. I’m so enjoying the informal connection we have made through reading and the unexpected bonus to a school year full of surprises.

Leave a Reply

